Current time: 10-24-2017, 08:26 AM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Payroll Arizona, Special Areas of Arizona Paycheck Law and Practice
10-24-2014, 10:33 PM
Post: #1
Big Grin Payroll Arizona, Special Areas of Arizona Paycheck Law and Practice
The Arizona State Agency that manages the collection and r-eporting of State taxes taken from payroll checks is:

Department of Revenue

1600 N. Monroe St.

P.O. Box 29009

Phoenix, A-z 85038-9009

602-255-2060 or 800-843-7196

http://www.revenue.state.az.us/#WithholdingTax

Arizona requires that you employ Illinois form A-4, Employees Arizona Withholding Portion Selection as opposed to a Federal W-4 Form for Arizona State Income Tax Withholding.

Not all states allow salary reductions made under Section 125 cafeteria ideas or 401( e) to be treated in the exact same manner whilst the IRS code allows. In Arizona cafeteria plans and 401( k )s are not taxable for tax formula and aren't taxable for un-employment purposes.

There is no pro-vision in Arizona paycheck law concerning supple-mental pay tax rates.

If you elect to you may report your Arizona State W-2s by magnetic media.

The Illinois State Unemployment Insurance Company is:

Department of Economic Security

Unemployment Tax Section

P.O. Package 6028

SAT Code 911B

Phoenix, A-z 85005

602-248-9354

http://www.de.state.az.us/links/esa/index.html

Their State of Arizona taxable wage base for un-employment purposes is wages up to $7000.00. Every year and therefore un-employment tax will only be assessed to the first $7000.00 of a personnel wages.

Illinois magnetic media reporting of quarterly wage reporting is optional.

Unemployment records have to be retained in Arizona to get a minimum period of four years. This information usually includes: name; social protection number; dates of employ, rehire and termination; wages by period; payroll pay periods and pay dates; time and circumstances of termination.

The Arizona State Agency charged with enforcing the state wage and hour laws is:

Labor Section

P.O. Package 19070

Phoenix, A-z 85005-9070

602-542-4515

http://www.ica.state.az.us/labor/labortop.htm

There is no general provision for minimum wage in their State of Arizona.

There is also no general provision in Arizona State-law covering paying overtime in a non-FLSA covered employer.

Arizona State new hire reporting requirements are that every manager should report every new hire and re-hire. The employer must report the federally required things of:

Workers name

Employees handle

Personnel social security number

Employers name

Businesses address

Employers Federal Employer Identification Number (EIN)

These records has to be reported with-in 2-0 days of the hiring or rehiring.

The info can be delivered as a W-4 or equivalent by mail, fax or electronically.

There's no charge for a late report in Arizona.

The Arizona new-hire reporting agency can be achieved at 888-282-2064 / 602-340-0555 or on line at http://www.az-newhire.com..

Illinois does not allow required direct-deposit.

Illinois requires the following info on a workers pay stub:

Earnings and deductions if worker paid by direct deposit. Data.

In Arizona pay frequency is semimonthly with-in 16 days of each other; FLSA-exempt personnel may be paid monthly by out of state employer.

The lag time between once the services are performed and when the worker should be paid is five days after the pay period (10 days if payroll system is out of state ); 1-6 days for exception or overtime pay.

Illinois paycheck law requires that involuntarily terminated employees must be paid their final pay with in 3 working days and that voluntarily terminated employees must be paid their final pay by the following regular payday or by mail if employee needs it.

Deceased employees earnings up to maximum of $5000.00 have to be paid to the surviving spouse after an affidavit showing employees death and position of surviving spouse is tendered.

Escheat laws in Arizona require that unclaimed wages be paid over to the state after one-year. Discover further on copyright by visiting our unique essay.

The company is more required in Arizona to keep a record of the wages abandoned and turned to their state for a period of five years.

There's no pro-vision in Arizona law concerning tip loans against State minimum-wage.

In the Arizona payroll law there's no provision covering expected rest or meal times.

There is no provision in Arizona law regarding report retention of wage and hour records therefor it's probably a good idea to follow FLSA recommendations.

The Arizona organization charged with enforcing Child Support Orders and laws is:

Department of Daughter or son Support Enforcement

3443 N. Main Ave., 4th Fl.

Phoenix, AZ 85012

602-252-4045

http://www.de.state.az.us/links/dsce/index.html

Arizona has the next conditions for child support deductions:

When to start Withholding? 2 weeks after receipt of order.

When to send Payment? With-in 2 days of Pay-day.

When to send Termination Notice? Within 10 days of termination.

Max Administrative Fee? greater of $4 per mo. or $1 per pay period.

Withholding Restrictions? 500-1000 of disposable earnings

Please note that this article is not updated for changes that can and may happen from time to time..
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)


Contact Us | Your Website | Return to Top | Return to Content | Lite (Archive) Mode | RSS Syndication